National Contact Point team

As National Contact Points, we inform and advise on Horizon 2020. We work one-on-one on your individual project, organise events, and communicate broadly.  

Get to know the team.

Dr Sara Bouchon is National Contact Point and Programme Committee Member for Energy (SC3), Transport (SC4), Environment (SC5) and National Contact Point for the European Commission Joint Research Center (JRC).  Prior to joining Luxinnovation, she worked as a Consultant and Project Manager for Risk Governance Solutions (Italy) and as a Scientific Officer at the Institute for the Security and Protection of the Citizen (EC DG JRC). She holds a PhD in Geography and Land-Use Planning from Université Paris Ouest.  LinkedIn

Dr Younis Hijazi is National Contact Point for ICT LEIT, security and FET. He is an active member of  Ideal-IST, the international network of ICT NCPs. Besides his activities on Horizon 2020, Younis contributes to the Luxembourg ICT Cluster where he leads the  Mobilise Luxembourg initiative. He holds a PhD in Computer Science from Technische Universität Kaiserslautern and a M.Sc. in Computer Science from Université Paris Sud (Paris XI).  LinkedIn

Mrs Katharina Horst is National Contact Point for legal and financial aspects, Excellent Science, Social Sciences and Humanities, and Science with and for Society. Katharina is responsible for all communication activities on Horizon 2020. She holds a MA in European Affairs from Institut d’Etudes Politiques Paris.  LinkedIn

Mr Christopher John (”Chris”) Hull is Head, EU Liaison. He has 25 years of experience working on European programmes supporting R&D, technology transfer and innovation, including working as an expert for the European Commission and serving successively as Secretary General  of three European networks: TII (technology transfer), FEICRO (technology services for SMEs) and EARTO (applied research for the private and public sectors). Through this work he has built an extensive network of contacts in the European institutions and in a wide range of European sectoral and technology networks.  He holds a BA in modern languages and an MSc in political science.

Mr Grégory Martin is National Contact Point for Space and NMPB. Besides his activities on Horizon 2020, Grégory contributes to the Luxembourg Materials and Space Clusters. Prior to joining Luxinnovation, Grégory worked as a composite structure engineer at Coexpair (Belgium). He holds an engineering degree in aeronautics from Ecole Centrale Paris and Université de Liège.  LinkedIn

Mr Benjamin Questier is Head of the European Funding Programmes at Luxinnovation. He has over 12 years of experience in international collaborative research as a project manager, assisting customers in the setting-up and management of National and European funded programmes. He holds a Masters in Molecular Biology from the Université Louis Pasteur de Strasbourg and Lehigh Universty (PA, USA), and a Master in International Project Management from l’Ecole de Mines and ULP.

Mr Frédéric Rouesnel is National Contact Point for Space. Besides his activities on Horizon 2020, Frédéric contributes to the Luxembourg Space Cluster and is a delegate in several ESA boards (SPC, PB-EO, …). Prior to joining Luxinnovation, Frédéric worked almost 15 years as a project engineer/ manager at AIRBUS (France), CNRS (France) and more recently LuxSpace sàrl (Luxembourg). He holds an engineering degree in optronics from Polytech Paris Sud and a master degree in space-based systems engineering from Université de Paris Sud (France).  Linkedin